On McKinney Music, “the best independent music magazine in the UK“,  country star Easton Corbin releases new album Let’s Do Country Right.

Let’s Do Country Right

Stone Country Records today releases the highly anticipated full-length album Let’s Do Country Right by chart-topping recording artist Easton Corbin Releases. The 14-track compilation, which was produced by Wade Kirby and Derek George, features Corbin’s traditional country sound with steel guitar and down-to-earth lyrics that sound like old jukebox tunes.

Easton Corbin Releases New Album, Let's Do Country Right, the best independent music magazine in the UK mckinneymusic
Easton Corbin

The platinum-selling singer-songwriter continues to delight listeners with his most recent Love Anthem (People). His song Marry That Girl has already surpassed 40 million streams. The romantic track will be the project’s first single and is expected to be played on radio stations on February 13, just in time for Valentine’s Day.

“I’m so excited to have a full-length studio album coming out with Stone Country Records,” said Easton Corbin Releases. “After I signed with them last year, we immediately got to work on this project. What I love most about this record is that I had a chance to get back to my roots and make the true traditional country music that made me want to do this for a living. I’m really looking forward to hearing what the fans think and can’t wait to have them singing along to these new songs on the road.”

Easton Corbin Releases

In order to bring this project to life, the hitmaker collaborated with renowned songwriters such as Rhett Akins, Ashley Gorley, Dallas Davidson, Adam Craig, Rodney Clawson, Shane Minor, and others to continue the “celebration of ‘country gold’ classics” (Billboard), Even though “Somebody’s Gotta Be Country” continues Corbin’s red dirt soul, “Hey Merle” pays tribute to some of his musical heroes, and “I Can’t Decide” features  “vibrant guitar lines and steady drumbeats” (Taste of Country), he claims “In It,” one of the outside cuts on the project, is his “favorite new song to sing.”

Despite the hard work that Corbin has put into this album, 2022 was a very successful year for the artist. The country star who topped the charts last year signed a deal with Stone Country Records, a label run by industry veterans Benny Brown, Paul Brown, and Jason Sellers, and immediately began working on this album’s preparations. Staying true to country music was Corbin’s one and only goal; “sounds like an effortless blend of traditionalism and contemporary country” (American Songwriter).

Track Listing on Let’s Do Country Right

  1. Hey Merle
  2. I Can’t Decide
  3. Marry That Girl
  4. Somebody’s Gotta Be Country
  5. Let’s Do Country Right
  6. Between You and Me
  7. Where Do You Go
  8. Lonesome Drinkers
  9. Over A Girl
  10. Real Good Country Song
  11. Whiskey Don’t Take Me Back
  12. Honky Tonk Land
  13. Wind You Up
  14. In It