On McKinney Music, “the best independent music magazine in the UK“, the new album “Birds in Space” by Billy Yfantis, consists of 27 experimental compositions that are influenced by astronomy and artists like Vangelis, Tangerine Dream, and Cluster. The album also features real bird sounds!

“Birds in Space”

“Birds in Space” Experimental Electronic Music Artist Billy Yfantis Releases The Otherworldly Music Album .
Billy Yfantis – Birds In Space

Billy Yfantis, an experimental musician and author, releases his new digital album titled “Birds in Space.” There are 27 experimental tracks on the album that musically and conceptually explore space. The idea is based on a group of birds moving through space to visit various space objects (clusters and galaxies).

The album’s song titles are all references to actual astronomical objects in space. Trivia: The psychedelic composition “Birds in Space” is 30 minutes long and features real bird sounds that were recorded in Athens, Greece!

Billy Yfantis

On the release, Billy Yfantis said that if you really want to find the next real star in a world full of music stars, all you have to do is turn off the television, get a telescope, and look up into the sky, where real space objects are and surround our planet.

According to Plato, the fields of music and astronomy are “twinned” disciplines of sensuous perception: space science is for the eyes, and music is for the ears. This album aims to provide sensual food for thought for your ears and eyes.

Billy is working on his next album, which should be out in the latter part of 2023. Keep an eye out for additional details!

Track List:

1. Aerial View of the Messier 78
2. Floating in Abell 3389
3. The Airborne Objects of the Spindle Galaxy
4. Riding the Pleiades
5. On the Wings of the Theta Car Cluster
6. Flying Above the Omicron Velorum Cluster
7. Departure from the Sculptor Galaxy
8. Arrival at the Blinking Planetary
9. Trip to the Hyades

10. Transportation to the Hercules Globular Cluster
11. Journey Through the Kappa Crucis Cluster
12. Jumping from the Starfish Galaxy
13. Voyage to the Caldwell 66
14. The Virgo a Take-Off
15. From Earth to the S Normae Cluster
16. Inside the Southern Pinwheel Galaxy
17. Through Caroline’s Cluster
18. Approaching the Wild Duck Cluster
19. Above the Caldwell 35
20. Waving Goodbye to the Butterfly Cluster
21. The Messier 5 Express
22. Close to the Centaurus A
23. Looking at the Tau Canis Majoris Cluster
24. Touching the Bear’s Paw Galaxy
25. Ahead of the Supernova Factory
26. Leaving Behind the Antennae Galaxies
27. Birds in Space

About Billy Yfantis

Vasileios (Billy) Yfantis is a Ph.D. candidate at the University of West Attica who is researching e-government. He has two master’s degrees in information technology.

Since the late 1990s, Billy has been experimenting with tape mixing and sound design in his musical endeavors. Billy plays digital keyboards, but he prefers to use the unusual machines’ electronic sounds to express his artistic vision.

He has made music by recording strange sounds like electric blenders, vacuum cleaners, and other appliances. In addition, Billy has written books on music, business, and science, and he occasionally presents on electronic governance at European scientific conferences.

Listen to the new album here:

Napster: https://us.napster.com/artist/billy-yfantis/album/birds-in-space
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/1PcpdA1UusR8CkMh3RtEgU?si=kDB-JzMlT2q03Xv9RDbsQg
YouTube Music: https://music.youtube.com/playlist?list=OLAK5uy_mvEgZu8jdVUkVaAMbDCKB-jeHu6fp9Z2U
Apple Music: https://music.apple.com/us/album/birds-in-space/1674978449
Bandcamp: https://billyyfantis.bandcamp.com/album/birds-in-space (Includes 3 bonus tracks!)

Find Billy Online

Billy’s Books on Amazon